Community Champion

Re: Nearly 4 years in and brain mets. Please help

Babsy, veryvery best wishes for the treatment -you can compare notes with truffle later xx

we are all thinkng of you.xx

Moijanx

Community Champion

Truffle, im no expert, but its my guess that there wont be a ct of your brain for a while...I think there will be effects from the wbr over a period of time and they will want to wait a while..to revieiw after that period..but do ask. The other thing  is,,,

and again have no knowledge,but they might choose mri rather than ct, to save more radiation to the area..again, I would ask.....I did have a brain mri once to rule out a growth and brain mri's go into great depth.

Best wishes and yes -overdose in ice cream and anything that appeals......why the hell not?

love Mojan😃😎🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍮🍮🍮🍩🍨🎂🍰

Community Champion

Hello Helen
I too have enjoyed some lovely hols on the Isle of Wight. .such a calm and relaxing island ..you are lucky to live there ...although I live in Devon which is also very nice !!

B****y predictive text ! Should read precious family time -Sorry!!

Babsy
Just seen that you have been holidaying on the Isle of Wight- that's where I live! What a shame that we didn't get to meet. I hope that you enjoyed our lovely island and you had previous family time. All the very best with your treatment and I hope it works its magic on you.
Love Helen x

Hi everyone. I've my two longer session of WBR. Who knew that fried brain smelled like cabbage ha ha. Dexamethasone is not quite controlling the pressure at the moment but I'm a staying calm as possible, especially while trying to cope with a major family crisis we're going through  with with one of our daughters. Kids!!!!! Love will conquer all. ❤️ Initial side effects, cramping feelings in legs which thank goodness didn't turn into actual cramps and one episode of dizziness this am. 

Community Champion

Truffle shuffle